Members of Sound, Vol. 14-24

The Welcome Matt

INGREDIENTS -The last 11 singles of The Welcome Matt's "Members Of Sound" project. Released monthly between August 2010 to June 2011. A blend of Brit pop and Americana, crafty lyrics and sing along melodies to keep any music fan tuned in and turned on.

songwriter Matt Langlois, A New England native turned San Francisco resident, indie rock folk singing song writer poet do after playing in 5 different bands, wandering the earth, performing in endless cafés, bars, living rooms, clubs, working construction, setting tile, surviving the San Francisco underground party scene, releasing seven CD’s (5 as The Welcome Matt/2 with Hey!Brontosaurus) and investing every dime into music to the verge of bankruptcy?

He starts a musical project called Members of Sound, releasing a song a month over 2 years, teams up with hotshot San Francisco music booker KC Turner and begins collaborating with well established dance choreographer Christine Cali/CALI & CO dance on a full length dance/music performance extravaganza called Move Thru Me.

Members of Sound started out as just another late night idea on tour in West Hollywood. Now over 2 years down that road, the project has more than fulfilled Matt’s main objective, to stay creative and tell the tale of the musician’s journey. Members of Sound songs have been downloaded all over the world and have caught the attention of many, including, Peter Finch’s “FOG FILES” on KFOG 104.5, San Francisco Bay Area’s biggest radio station. The Members of Sound song “Move Thru Me” was the title and theme of a 3-day dance/music performance in San Francisco’s Mission Theatre in February 2011.

After playing 100 some odd gigs, creating a duet and video for “You Are The Chords” with singer/songwriter Megan Slankard, working with 20 different musicians and an array of producers who have worked with artists such as Four Non-Blonds, Dan The Automator, Train and Galactic, The Welcome Matt’s Members of Sound has neared the finish line, with a sold out performance at San Francisco’s favorite hipster live music venue Café Du Nord, yet the endeavor is far from over. In addition to all 24 MEMBERS OF SOUND singles being released on CD’S VOL 1-13 and VOL 14-24, a conceptual Members of Sound CD with bonus tracks and special guests is in the works for 2012, along with new videos, and national tours.

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11